Products and applications
Different development and qualification stages
Composite fiber reached stable batch production
The company describes a composite-fiber product developed through changes to sizing formulations, the chemical-fiber component and the composite manufacturing process. Product appraisal and acceptance were completed, and the product entered stable batch production during the period described. This is a more advanced commercialization stage than an R&D breakthrough alone. The report identifies compression molding, laminated-panel molding and winding as suitable processes, and aerospace, automobiles, construction, sporting equipment and new energy as application areas. Those uses describe the intended market scope, not disclosed orders from those industries. Management claims simpler molding, higher production efficiency, mechanical advantages and repairability and recyclability compared with traditional fiber products; the passage supplies no comparative test data. It also reports recognition by representative overseas customers without naming them or giving sales volumes. Its claim to be the second manufacturer after Twintex with independent intellectual property and large-scale production is an issuer claim, rather than an independently verified global ranking.
Flame-retardant fiber for reinforced polyamide remained a development disclosure
The flame-retardant glass-fiber product is designed for reinforced PA, or polyamide, materials. The company reports an FY2012 R&D breakthrough after refining its understanding of flame-retardant mechanisms, sizing raw materials and production processes. The stated purpose is to maintain flame-retardant performance while reducing the amount of flame-retardant additives used in the composite, which management links to lower composite-material cost and environmental requirements. These are company-reported technical and economic claims. The passage does not quantify the additive reduction, identify a test standard or customer, or disclose product sales. Unlike the separate composite-fiber disclosure, this paragraph does not expressly establish stable batch production. Readers should therefore distinguish the reported research advance and intended value to customers from demonstrated commercial volumes.
Direct roving targeted high-performance pultrusion applications
The newly developed pultrusion yarn is described as a direct-roving product aimed at the high end of the pultrusion market. Its disclosed customer purpose is to meet demand for higher-performance pultruded products; the report does not specify final components or named customers. Management claims shear strength more than 30% above the company's conventional pultrusion yarn. This is a relative comparison against its own product, not a claim of superiority over every competing material. The cited passage gives no test method, conditions or absolute strength value. Management also describes quality and production-cost advantages and expects the product to become a leading company product. Those descriptions and expectations do not establish market leadership, completed customer qualification, a sales contract or quantified revenue.
- Reported relative shear strength threshold / 2012 / own conventional pultrusion yarn comparison threshold
- 30%
Technology and commercial progress
Research expenditure and a numerical discrepancy
Petroleum-pipe yarn passed a named customer qualification
The company introduced yarn for high-pressure petroleum pipes in FY2012. The annual report says the product passed comprehensive qualification by pipe manufacturer Ameron, citing process performance and a 1,200-hour long-duration test. This provides a named customer qualification milestone, which is distinct from the unnamed overseas recognition reported for composite fiber and from a product still described through R&D progress. The passage does not identify the test standard, operating pressure, temperature, or measured outcome. The duration is a reported test period, not a demonstrated pipe service life. Nor does the qualification establish approval by every regulator, the size of an order, a long-term supply contract or recognized sales. The business significance is the reported qualification for a high-end pipe application; research does not extend to investigating Ameron beyond this disclosure.
- Reported customer test duration / 2012 / ameron petroleum pipe yarn qualification
- 1,200 hours
Research spending and patent measures have distinct scopes
The research table reports FY2012 expenditure of CNY 158,818,300, converted from 15,881.83 in the original ten-thousand-yuan unit. It is entirely expensed, with zero capitalized R&D, and the table reports ratios of 4.17% to net assets and 3.11% to operating revenue. The accompanying paragraph instead states CNY 158,000,000, using 1.58 hundred-million yuan, and a 0.78% year-on-year increase. Both presentations are retained without substituting one for the other. Research focused on glass-fiber products, and 13 research projects were completed. Page12 reports 83 patent applications; the innovation discussion on page15 reports 80, comprising 19 invention applications and 61 utility-model applications. The three-application difference has no demonstrated reconciliation. Both sections report 40 authorizations; page15 divides these into 11 invention and 29 utility-model authorizations. Cumulative authorized patents at year-end were 197, comprising 25 invention and 172 utility-model patents. Spending, project completion, applications, annual authorizations and cumulative patents are different measures and do not establish product sales or independent technical superiority.
- Reported research expenditure / 2012 / table expensed fy2012
- RMB 158,818,300
- Reported capitalized research expenditure / 2012 / table fy2012
- RMB 0
- Reported research to net assets / 2012 / table fy2012
- 4.17%
- Reported research to revenue / 2012 / table fy2012
- 3.11%
- Reported research expenditure / 2012 / narrative fy2012
- RMB 158,000,000
- Reported research expenditure growth / 2012 / narrative fy2012
- 0.78%
- Reported completed research projects / 2012 / fy2012
- 13 projects
- Reported patent applications / 2012 / research paragraph fy2012
- 83 applications
- Reported patent applications / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 80 applications
- Reported invention patent applications / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 19 applications
- Reported utility patent applications / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 61 applications
- Reported patent authorizations / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 40 patents
- Reported invention patent authorizations / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 11 patents
- Reported utility patent authorizations / 2012 / innovation paragraph fy2012
- 29 patents
- Reported cumulative authorized patents / 2012 / year end
- 197 patents
- Reported cumulative invention patents / 2012 / year end
- 25 patents
- Reported cumulative utility patents / 2012 / year end
- 172 patents
Manufacturing technology explains proposed cost mechanisms
Management describes raising furnace melting rates and drawing yield to increase output from an individual furnace position and reduce consumption per unit of output. Increasing automation is linked to lower labor requirements. These explain the company's reported cost-control mechanisms, but the passage does not quantify FY2012 savings attributable to each method. It describes proprietary alkali-free and medium-alkali tank-furnace drawing technologies and waste-glass-fiber reprocessing technology. The company also says it designed and built an alkali-free single-furnace line with annual capacity of 120,000 tonnes. This describes disclosed technological and equipment capability; it is not an additional FY2012 commissioning event or an amount to add again to reported group capacity. The passage does not identify the line's location. It names the E6 high-performance glass-fiber formulation and Vipro product series and reports favorable customer recognition, without specifications or comparative tests. Claims of global scale and industry leadership remain company claims.
- Reported single furnace annual capacity / 2012 / company described alkali free line
- 120,000 tonnes/year
Reported credentials, new applications and tests are different stages
The report describes existing management-system credentials for quality, environmental management, occupational health and safety, and measurement management. It separately says major products had credentials from named classification bodies and the US FDA, without specifying every product grade or certificate condition in this paragraph. New FY2012 product-certification applications included four under GL, three under LR and one French ACS application. An application is not a confirmed certificate. The paragraph also reports 24 ROHS tests, 27 REACH tests and three EU 10/2011 tests; these are the source's test counts, not automatically certifications or blanket authorization of all company products. They provide company-reported context for qualification and access to customer applications. The more specific Ameron yarn qualification is retained separately. No test condition, regulatory conclusion, future validity or sales amount is inferred, and the study does not expand into checking every certification body or customer.
Read the complete annual research snapshot
Sources and scope
What this guide establishes
- This page presents selected business disclosures from the FY2012 full annual report. It is not an exhaustive extraction of every disclosure.
- Event dates stated in the text may differ from the reporting year. Later events disclosed before filing are identified explicitly; later annual reports are not inserted into this historical account.
- The Chinese source was translated and compared with the cited pages in separate passes by the same assistant. Independent editorial review and publication approval remain pending.
- Capacity, production, sales, project budgets and construction expenditure are different measures. Repairs and programme phases are not automatically incremental capacity.
- Whole-year important selection covers historical issuer identity and control, product commercialization and qualification, production footprint and continuous resources, markets and trade exposure, subsidiary perimeters, major projects and source-specific construction differences, operating performance and working capital, assets and costs, borrowing, approved funding, shareholder compensation and guarantees, audit and internal-control scope. Historical dividend/date, customer-table and patent-application differences remain explicit. Important content selected by same-assistant original-source comparison; this is not independent editorial approval or a complete line-by-line translation. Source-use basis and independent editorial review remain pending.
Chinese / A-share / Chinese Accounting Standards / Published 2013-03-15
PDF SHA-256: 38205fabda3454f131412e84de42b1d18aac6e5d88dfb3cc0bafacebef394f7e